News from Louisiana NENA

Public Safety Communications Awards

The Louisiana Chapter of APCO will be accepting nominations for the Following Awards from January 2, 2024, to February 28, 2024.

The award categories are:

Telecommunicator of the Year

Communications Center Director of the Year

Line Supervisor of the Year

Trainer of the Year

Life-Saving Award of the Year

Youth Life Saving Award of the Year

Nominees must have been employed in the applicable category by a public safety agency at any time between January 1, 2023, and December 31, 2023. Any referenced incident must be within that time frame. The nominee must work in Louisiana. Nominees do not have to be members of APCO or NENA.


... Back